Nurse leadership

nurse-led careA book co-authored by Connell School of Nursing Professor Dorothy A. Jones has been honored with the 2013 Sigma Theta Tau International “Best of Book Author Award.” Fostering Nurse-Led Care: Professional Practice for the Bedside Leader From Massachusetts General Hospital offers a practical model for nurses to translate theory into a professional nursing practice that advances the patient relationship and the quality of care. Jones’ co-authors are Jeanette Ives Erickson and Marianne Ditomassi. In addition to her work at BC, Jones serves as director of the Yvonne L. Munn Center for Nursing Research at Massachusetts General Hospital.

This entry was posted in Awards/Honors, Boston College Authors and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s