The Collector of Tears

collector of tearsProlific author Michael C. Keith, associate professor of the practice in the Communication Department, has published a collection of short stories titled The Collector of Tears (Underground Voices, 2014). Keith has written more than 20 books, including Voices in the Purple HazeWaves of RancorDirty Discourse, and the acclaimed memoir The Next Better Place. He is also the author of  the most widely adopted textbook on radio. First published in 1986, The Radio Station is billed as a complete guide for beginning radio professionals to the internal workings of the soundcasting media, including broadcast, satellite and Internet radio. This year upon entering its ninth edition, the book will have Keith’s name as part of the title: Keith’s Radio Station.

This entry was posted in Boston College Authors and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s